TSN & Sportsnet team up to re-broadcast Raptors journey to the NBA Championship

There is no better time than the present for sports fans to harken back to happier days and that’s exactly what TSN and Sportsnet plan to do starting this Friday.

With the seasons of all major league sports put on pause, the two networks are teaming up to re-broadcast last summer’s Toronto Raptors 24-game journey to the NBA Championship.

Starting Mar. 20 through Sunday, Apr. 12, Sportsnet and TSN will alternate coverage in prime time of the Raptors post-season showdowns against the Orlando Magic, Philadelphia 76ers, Milwaukee Bucks and Golden State Warriors. The games will also be made available on both networks’ streaming subscription services, TSN Direct and Sportsnet NOW.

The complete broadcast schedule follows:

NBA Playoffs: Round 1 – Toronto Raptors vs. Orlando Magic

  • Friday, March 20 – Game 1: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 21 – Game 2: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, March 22 – Game 3: Toronto @ Orlando, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, March 23 – Game 4: Toronto @ Orlando, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Tuesday, March 24 – Game 5: Orlando @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)

NBA Playoffs: Round 2 – Toronto Raptors vs. Philadelphia 76ers

  • Wednesday, March 25 – Game 1: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & SN ONE)
  • Thursday, March 26 – Game 2: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Friday, March 27 – Game 3: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 28 – Game 4: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, March 29 – Game 5: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Monday, March 30 – Game 6: Toronto @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Tuesday, March 31 – Game 7: Philadelphia @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

NBA Playoffs: Eastern Conference Finals – Toronto Raptors vs. Milwaukee Bucks

  • Wednesday, April 1 – Game 1: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, April 2 – Game 2: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Friday, April 3 – Game 3: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, April 4 – Game 4: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Sunday, April 5 – Game 5: Toronto @ Milwaukee, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Monday, April 6 – Game 6: Milwaukee @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)

NBA Finals – Toronto Raptors vs.  Golden State Warriors

  • Tuesday, April 7 – Game 1: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Wednesday, April 8 – Game 2: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Thursday, April 9 – Game 3: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, April 10 – Game 4: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)
  • Saturday, April 11 – Game 5: Golden State @ Toronto, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, April 12 – Game 6: Toronto @ Golden State, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (TSN)

 


Subscribe Now – Free!

Broadcast Dialogue has been required reading in the Canadian broadcast media for 25 years. When you subscribe, you join a community of connected professionals from media and broadcast related sectors from across the country.

The Weekly Briefing from Broadcast Dialogue is delivered exclusively to subscribers by email every Thursday. It’s your link to critical industry news, timely people moves, and excellent career advancement opportunities.

Let’s get started right now.

* indicates required