Breakfast Television adds daily one-hour national special

Dina Pugliese and Roger Petersen, along with Melanie Ng, are hosting a new daily, one-hour special airing as part of Breakfast Television programming across the country.

Breakfast Television is expanding with the addition of a daily, one-hour special that will air on Citytv stations across the country.

Starting today, Dina Pugliese, Roger Petersen and news anchor Melanie Ng are hosting a 9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT, 7 a.m. MT, and 8 a.m. CT) show focused on conversations around COVID-19.

According to a release from Rogers Sports & Media, “the focus of the daily national special is to let viewers not only act as spectators to history but participate in their own way. From calling in to sound off on how they feel, to participating in cooking and exercise demos alongside our hosts, BT is bringing fresh and entertaining content into a brand-new hour to keep the conversation going.”  

In Vancouver and Calgary, the new national hour will be featured during the local Breakfast Television morning shows, with live local news coverage continuing via an L-Bar graphic on the screen. In Toronto, the new national hour will follow the original three-hour BT morning show.


Subscribe Now – Free!

Broadcast Dialogue has been required reading in the Canadian broadcast media for 25 years. When you subscribe, you join a community of connected professionals from media and broadcast related sectors from across the country.

The Weekly Briefing from Broadcast Dialogue is delivered exclusively to subscribers by email every Thursday. It’s your link to critical industry news, timely people moves, and excellent career advancement opportunities.

Let’s get started right now.

* indicates required