Sportsnet releases Toronto Raptors NBA Finals broadcast sched

Sportsnet's NBA Finals broadcast schedule will feature Matt Devlin on TV play-by-play, alongside game analyst Leo Rautins.

Sportsnet has released its NBA Finals broadcast schedule, following the Toronto Raptors’ victory Saturday night which will see the team head to the finals for the first time in franchise history.

Sportsnet will air Games 1, 3, 5, and 7 vs. the Golden State Warriors on TV, exclusively on Sportsnet and Sportsnet ONEand online via Sportsnet NOW. Games 2, 4, and 6 will air on radio on Sportsnet 590 The FAN and 680 NEWS.

Sportsnet’s coverage tips off this Thursday, May 30 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT with Game 1 on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, and Sportsnet NOW.

Matt Devlin will handle TV play-by-play, alongside game analyst Leo Rautins. On radio, Eric Smith has the call with analysis from Paul Jones. 

Brad Fay, Alvin Williams and Sherman Hamilton will provide analysis courtside, in addition to NBA insiders Michael Grange and Arden Zwelling.

Tim & Sid will have interviews and analysis at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT to tee up pre-game action on Sportsnet, while Tim Micallef and Sid Seixeiro will join fans live from Jurassic Park at Maple Leafs Square for Games 1, 5 and 7.

Evanka Osmak and Ken Reid will have highlights and post-game insight on Sportsnet Central.

Sportsnet’s Raptors and NBA podcast Free Association with Donnovan Bennett and JD Bunkis will also produce new episodes throughout the finals. 

2019 NBA Playoffs: Toronto Raptors NBA Finals Broadcast Schedule

Game 1

Thurs., May 30

Golden State Warriors @ Toronto Raptors, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

Watch: Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW

Game 2

Sun., June 2

Golden State Warriors @ Toronto Raptors, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Listen: Sportsnet 590 The FAN

Game 3

Wed., June 5

Toronto Raptors @ Golden State Warriors, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

Watch: Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW

Game 4

Fri., June 7

Toronto Raptors @ Golden State Warriors, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Listen: 680 NEWS, Sportsnet 590 The FAN**

Game 5*

Mon., June 10

Golden State Warriors @ Toronto Raptors, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

Watch: Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW

Game 6*

Thurs., June 13

Toronto Raptors @ Golden State Warriors, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Listen: 680 NEWS, Sportsnet 590 The FAN**

Game 7*

Sun., June 16

Golden State Warriors @ Toronto Raptors, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT

Watch: Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet NOW

 

The network says Saturday night’s game drew an average of 3.1 million viewers. The Raptors’ series-clinching victory over the Milwaukee Bucks reached 6.8 million Canadians, as Game 6 of the Eastern Conference Finals now becomes the most-watched NBA game ever in Canada. Audience levels peaked on Sportsnet at 5.3 million viewers at 11:10 p.m. ET, just as the Raptors booked the franchise’s first ticket to the NBA Finals.

Rogers says Saturday also marked the biggest single-day sales ever for the Sportsnet NOW streaming service.

Sportsnet’s coverage of the Eastern Conference Finals (Game 1, 3 & 6) had a series average audience of 2.1 million viewers and reached a total of 8.4 million Canadians, marking a 77% increase over the Raptors previous Conference Final appearance in 2016.

*If necessary.
**Sportsnet 590 The FAN will join Games 4 and 6 in progress immediately following the conclusion of the Toronto Blue Jays games.

***Schedule is subject to change.


Subscribe Now – Free!

Broadcast Dialogue has been required reading in the Canadian broadcast media for 25 years. When you subscribe, you join a community of connected professionals from media and broadcast related sectors from across the country.

The Weekly Briefing from Broadcast Dialogue is delivered exclusively to subscribers by email every Thursday. It’s your link to critical industry news, timely people moves, and excellent career advancement opportunities.

Let’s get started right now.